Our Team

Our team

Meet the team at United Way of Greater Stark County. We have an incredible group of dedicated individuals who are deeply passionate about our mission to improve the lives of local children and families. Our staff and board of directors work tirelessly to provide the support and resources necessary to make a lasting impact in our community.



President & Chief Executive Officer

(330) 491-9952
[email protected]

LaFlovia Ginanni

Vice President, Diversity, Culture and Engagement
(330) 491-9984
[email protected]

Connie Drabick

Executive Administrative Assistant

(330) 491-9973
[email protected]

Karen Mostov


(330) 491-0445
[email protected]

Sarah Boda

Receptionist and Clerical Support

(330) 491-0445
[email protected]

Donor relations

Vice President, Resource Development

(330) 491-9974
[email protected]

Director, Individual & Planned Giving

(330) 491-9969
[email protected]

Relationship Coordinator

(330) 491-9972, ext. 404
[email protected]

Corporate Engagement Manager

(330) 491-9985
[email protected]

Dinese Cramer

Director, Annual Campaign

(330) 491-9954
[email protected] 

Donor and Database Systems Specialist 

(330) 491-9953
[email protected]

Community impact

Vice President, Community Impact 

(330) 491-9962
[email protected]

Rachel Brown

Manager, Community Impact Process and Data
(330) 491-9979
[email protected]

Brittany Paliswat

Director, Community Programs and Collaboratives
(330) 491-9976
[email protected]

Robin Seemann

Director, VITA Program
(330) 491-9989
[email protected]


Vice President, Marketing and Communications 
(330) 491-9957
[email protected]

Manager, Marketing

(330) 491-9970
[email protected]


Chief Financial Officer

(330) 491-9961
[email protected]

Jeanette Lee

Payroll Manager

(330) 491-9975
[email protected]

Trevor Johnson

IT Computer Support Technician 

(330) 491-9978
[email protected]

Deanna Morris

Finance Data Analyst

(330) 491-9956
[email protected] 

Accounting Associate

(330) 491-9956
[email protected] 

Work with us

Interested in joining the team at United Way? Together, we connect the families in our most vulnerable neighborhoods with resources and programs to help them succeed and thrive.

Career openings

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Dr. Thomas Botzman

Retired President, University of Mount Union 

Serves on Audit Committee 

William R. Cook

Vice President & Commercial Lender, Premier Bank

Linda DeHoff

President, DeHoff Realtors 


Kimberly Davenport

HR Director, Shearer's Foods, LLC

Ken Douglas*

Retired CPA 

Treasurer, Board of Directors; Chair, Audit Committee; Chair, Finance Committee 

Jerry Durieux

Sheet Metal Workers Local 33

Matthew Eckels

Vice President of Global Sourcing & Quality, Timken Company

Christopher Goff*

CEO and General Counsel, Employers Health 

Second Vice-Chair, Board of Directors; Serves on Audit Committee & Revenue Enhancement Committee 

Shad Hargrove

Assistant General Manager, Tractor Supply Company

Community Volunteer 

Serves on Finance & Strategic Planning Committee

Michael Howard

Retired Judge, Stark County Family Court 

Past Chair, Board of Directors; Serves on Nominating Committee and Revenue Enhancement Committee

Ann Marie Hunt

Lifecare Family Health & Dental Center 

Serves on the Nominating Committee

Geoff Karcher*

President of TKG

Chair, Board of Directors; Serves on Nominating Committee & Revenue Enhancement Committee

Chief Magistrate, Stark County Family Court

Janelle Lee

Director of Client Engagements, MAGNET (Manufacturing Advocacy Growth Network)

Greg Luntz*

NAI Spring Realty 

2023 Campaign Co-Chair

Janet Luntz*

Community Volunteer 

2023 Campaign Co-Chair

Stephanie Maier

Director, Human Resources, Timken Steel Corporation

Phillip Mastroianni

Alliance Ventures

Erlend Myhre

Operations Department Manager, Marathon Petroleum Company LP Ohio Refining Division

Chief Operating Officer, Aultman Health Foundation

Senior Vice President & Commercial Team Leader, Huntington Bank

Executive Vice President and CFO, Schauer Group, Inc.

Corresponding Secretary, Board of Directors; Serves on the Revenue Enhancement Committee

Ryan Schmidt

President & Founder, SKYCATCHFIRE

Serves on the Nominating Committee

Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University at Stark

First Vice-Chair of Board of Directors; Chair, Nominating Committee; Serves on the Finance Committee

Kevin Smith*

President, PPI Graphics/Innovative Trends

Chair, United Impact Council; Serves on the Finance Committee & Revenue Enhancement Committee

Kyle Stone

Stark County Prosecuting Attorney

Jeff Talbert

Superintendent, Canton City School District

Fonda Williams

Senior Vice President, Economic & Community Development Institute, Inc. (ECDI)

*Serves on the Executive Committee

Community impact council

Taylor Conner

Employers Health

Marianna DiGiacomo

Stark County Library

Allison Esber

Unite Us

Courtney Hudson

Akron Children's Hospital


Daniel Lowmiller

Stark County Educational Service Center

Michael Medure

Massillon City Schools

Mary Helen Petrus

Stark Community Foundation

John Ramos II

Wadsworth Solutions

Stacy Remark

North Canton Medical Foundation

Jennifer Richeson

Stark County Mental Health & Addiction Recovery

Kevin Smith

PPI Graphics


Robyn Steinmetz

Sisters of Charity Foundation of Canton

Latrice Virola

Stark Area Regional Transit Authority

Pastor Joyce Williams

New Beginnings House of God