DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award

United Way accepting online nominations for DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award

Application deadline: Monday, Feb. 15, 2016, 5 p.m. Extended to Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 5 p.m.
United Way of Greater Stark County is pleased to announce nominations are currently being accepted online for the DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist award. The deadline for submitting applications is Monday, Feb. 15, 2016, at 5 p.m.
Each year, United Way's DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist award recognizes a Stark County resident age 45 and under who impacts Stark County through direct service and volunteer work in the areas of Income, Education and/or Health, United Way’s three building blocks for a better quality of life. 
The DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award is in honor of two of United Way’s most dedicated campaign volunteers. Bob and Linda DeHoff served as the Alexis de Tocqueville Society co-chairs for over a decade, assisting in reaching donors who contribute gifts of $10,000 or more. During the 11 years they served as co-chairs, the DeHoffs led efforts to raise more than $11.6 million to benefit residents of Greater Stark County.
The recipient of the award will receive $5,000 to be donated to a health and human services 501(c)(3) organization of the award recipient’s choice.
To nominate a candidate, apply online here ». Any questions regarding nominations can be answered by contacting Elizabeth Ramsburg, Director of Volunteer & Workplace Engagement, at (330) 491-9953 or via email ». 
This award will be presented Wednesday, March 30, during United Way's annual meeting breakfast at Kent State University Stark Conference Center. The selected recipient and nominator should plan to attend.
Previous DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award winners:
Katie Cerrone Arnold
Staci Martin
Derek Gordon
Trina Farnsworth
Joseph French