Contact Us

Please note:

United Way's offices are receiving an update to the telephone system. If you experience any difficulty calling us in the next few days, please drop us an email by clicking our employee list below. United Way's 2-1-1 phone lines will remain open.

Our offices are open during regular business hours, M-F 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Our main office is located at:

Join the conversation!
More ways to LIVE UNITED
4825 Higbee Avenue NW
Suite 101

Canton, Ohio 44718

Our 2-1-1 Information and Referral department is located at:

408 Ninth Street SW
Suite 1000
Canton, Ohio
Dial 2-1-1 for 24/7 Information and Referral services.
Not available on all cellular phones, call 330-491-9997.

Please refer to this list of e-mail addresses and phone numbers if you want to contact a staff member at United Way of Greater Stark County. Please feel free to email any questions or concerns that you have. Please include contact information so we may get back with you quickly.



Direct Number



 Maria Heege  413  330-491-9970  President & CEO
 Judith Cross  410  330-491-9960  Executive Administrative Assistant 


 Angela Perisic  402  330-491-9952  Vice President of Resource Development
 Jodi Barnard  430  330-491-9986  Campaign Adminstrative Assistant
 Carrie Clemens  418  330-491-9974  Assistant Director, Resource Development
 Nicole Thompson  421  330-491-9972  Account Manager
 Cassie Ausperk  425  330-491-9962  Account Manager
 Elizabeth Ramsburg  403  330-491-9953  Volunteer Director


 Nick Mackle  416  330-491-9961  Vice President Finance and Administration
 Sandy Phillips  419  330-491-9975  Finance Associate
 Gina Myers  405  330-491-9968  Finance Associate
 Holly Brownewell  420  330-491-9976  Interim Director Finance and Administration


 Connie Allton    330-437-3677  Director of 2-1-1 and Public Policy
 Marian Cottrell-Neal    330-437-3678  Information and Referral Resource Specialist
 Melissa Dent    330-437-3683  Information and Referral Specialist
 Nichole Hunt     330-437-3686  Information and Referral Resource Specialist
 Nicole Lich      Information and Referral Specialist
 Barb Sarbak    330-437-3676  Information and Referral Resource Specialist
 Meghan Adair    330-437-3681  Information and Referral Specialist
 Wendy Fairbairn    330-437-3682  Information and Referral Specialist


 Bill Burgess  404  330-491-9954  Vice President Marketing Communications
 Angela Wright  414  330-491-9957  Marketing Coordinator


 Kimberly Douce  429  330-491-9985  Vice President Community Impact
 LaFlovia Ginanni  426  330-491-9984  Ways to Work Coordinator
 Chrisann Leaman  435  330-491-9989  VITA Coordinator
 Autumn Wagner  417  330-491-9973  Community Impact Administrative Assistant
 Robin Seemann  427  330-491-9983  Financial Stability Initiatives


 Deanna Morris  406  330-491-9956  Database Manager
 David Thole  423  330-491-9978  IT Manager