Service Awards

Each year, United Way of Greater Stark County recognizes individuals who demonstrate an outstanding commitment to service through two awards: the Gold Key Service Awards and the DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award.

Presented at our Annual Celebration, these awards spotlight the individuals who go above and beyond in their work to transform our community one service hour at a time.


2019 Award Winners

  • Joseph J. Feltes, Office Partner-in-Charge, Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
  • Patricia Wackerly, Senior Vice President, Commercial Loan Portfolio Manager, PNC
  • Christopher Remark, Chief Executive Officer, Aultman Healthcare Delivery System and Chief Executive Officer, Aultman Hospital
  • Angela Palomba, Executive Director, The First Tee of Canton

Gold Key Service Awards

The Gold Key Service Award recognizes individuals who have continually demonstrated the highest degree of personal dedication and service to our Bold Goals in the areas of health, education and financial stability.

DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award

The DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist award recognizes a Stark County resident age 45 and under who impacts Stark County through direct service and volunteer work in the areas of health, education and financial stability.

Bob and Linda DeHoff established the award in 2010, after serving as Alexis de Tocqueville Society co-chairs for more than a decade and leading efforts to raise more than $11.6 million to benefit residents of Greater Stark County.

The DeHoff award recipient receives $5,000 to be donated to a health and human services 501(c)(3) non-profit organization of their choice.