DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist Award

Each year, the DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award recognizes an outstanding individual under 45 who impacts Stark County through direct service and volunteer work. The recipient of the award will receive $5,000 to be donated to a health & human services 501(c)3 organization of the award recipient’s choice.

The DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award is in honor of two of United Way’s most dedicated campaign volunteers. Bob and Linda DeHoff served as the Alexis de Tocqueville Society co-chairs for over a decade, assisting in reaching donors who contribute gifts of $10,000 or more. During the 11 years they served as co-chairs, the DeHoffs led efforts to raise more than $11.6 million to benefit residents of greater Stark County.
Congratulations to Katie Cerrone Arnold, winner of the 2015 DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County award! She will be recognized at the Annual Meeting Breakfast, March 25, 2015, at Walsh University Barrette Center. Click here to read the full news release ». 

Katie Cerrone Arnold, 2015 DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of the Stark County awardee, was nominated by Dr. Ryan McMichael of McMichael Chiropractic. Arnold is associate professor of Mathematics at University of Akron and serves or has served on numerous boards and committees, including the United Way of Greater Stark County Board, Mercy Medical Millennium Committee, North Canton Jaycees, Canton Jaycees, J.R. Coleman Outreach Committee, Stark Young Professionals Service Organization, College Club of Canton, ystark! and Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce. According to McMichael, she has clearly demonstrated an ability to better her community by improving the level of education in Stark County because of her positive attitude and solution-oriented approach to all projects..

Previous DeHoff Emerging Philanthropist of Stark County Award winners:

Staci Martin

Derek Gordon

Trina Farnsworth

Joseph French